Osaka-Kansai International Symposium on Catalysis (OKCAT2017)

October 27 (Fri) – 28 (Sat), 2017

Multimedia AV Hall, Shobunkan, Kansai University (Senriyama Campus), Osaka, Japan

(Access to Kansai Univ. → HP link)

(Campus Map → PDF link)
Organized by “Kinki Chemical Society of Japan”

We cordially invite all of you to participate in the 1st Osaka-Kansai International Symposium on Catalysis (OKCAT2017), which will be held on October 27 and 28, 2017 in Osaka, Japan.

Photos → link (11/2 updated!!)


Plenary Lectures:

Prof. Jinlong GONG
(Tianjin University, China)



Prof. Feng WANG
(Dalian Institute of Chemical Physics, CAS, China)




Prof. Ning YAN
(National University of Singapore, Singapore)




Prof. Kevin C.-W.WU
(National Taiwan University, Taiwan)



Keynote Lectures
Prof. Ryu ABE (Kyoto University)
Prof. Hisao YOSHIDA (Kyoto University)
Prof. Saburo HOSOKAWA (Kyoto University)
Prof. Kohsuke MORI (Osaka University)

Poster Presentations
PDF link (10/17 updated)

Program (→PDF link)

October 27th (Fri)

【 第2回キャタリストクラブ例会・第10回触媒表面化学研究発表会 】
10:20 – 10:30 Opening Remarks
10:30 – 12:00 Short Oral Presentation (Introduction of Poster Presentations)
12:30 – 13:30 Poster Presentation
13:30 – 14:50 “Synthesis and Applications of Metal-Organic Framework -Catalysis and Separation-”
Takanori MIYAKE, Professor (Kansai University)
【 OKCAT2017 】
15:00 – 16:00 <Plenary>“Effective Charge Carrier Utilization in Photocatalytic Conversions”
Jinlong GONG, Professor (Tianjin University)
16:00 – 16:20 <Keynote>“Recent Progress on Photocatalytic Water Splitting under Visible Light Based on Mixed-Anion Compounds”
Ryu ABE, Professor (Kyoto University)
16:30 – 17:30 <Plenary>“Acid-Base Catalysis of Ceria and Doped Ceria in Organic Transformation”
Feng WANG, Professor (Dalian Institute of Chemical Physics, CAS)
【 第2回キャタリストクラブ例会・第10回触媒表面化学研究発表会・ OKCAT2017 】
18:00 – 19:30 Banquet

October 28th (Sat)

【 OKCAT2017 】
10:20 – 10:40 <Keynote> “Photocatalytic Reduction of Carbon Dioxide with Silver Loaded Titanate Photocatalysts”
Hisao YOSHIDA, Professor (Kyoto University)
10:40 -11:40 <Plenary>“Single-Atom Metal Catalysts: Structure, Reactivity and Stability”
Ning YAN, Professor (National University of Singapore)
11:40 -12:00 <Keynote>“Catalytic Performance of Pd-Promoted Mn-YbFeO3 for Purifying Automotive Exhaust Gases”
Saburo HOSOKAWA, Professor (Kyoto University)
【 第10回触媒表面化学研究発表会 】
12:30 – 13:30 Poster presentation
【 OKCAT2017 】
13:30 – 14:30 <Plenary>“De Novo Synthesis of Functional Metal-Organic Frameworks(MOFs) for Catalysis Applications”
Kevin C.-W.WU, Professor (National Taiwan University)
14:30 – 14:50 <Keynote>“Design of Nano-Catalysts for the Use of Formic Acid as a Renewable Hydrogen Storage Material”
Kohsuke MORI, Professor (Osaka University)
【 OKCAT2017 ・第10回触媒表面化学研究発表会 】
15:00 – 15:30 Closing Remarks


Registration Fee

Category Content Fee*
Regular 第2回キャタリストクラブ例会のみ Free
3,000 JPY
+ OKCAT2017
10,000 JPY
Senior (elder than age 66)
+ OKCAT2017
2,000 JPY

*Please pay at the registration desk


Submission deadline : September 29th (Fri)
Please register from http://www.kinka.or.jp/form/view/index.php?id=34

  • Poster presentation should be given on both 10/27 (Fri) and 10/28 (Sat)
  • The size of the poster board is W180cm×H90cm (shared by 2 students)
  • All students must give short oral presentation to explain the summary of research with 2 min 30 sec
  • All presentation should be given in either Japanese or English
  • “Best Presentation Award” will be awarded to some selected presentations on the closing ceremony.


Registration deadline : October 13th (Fri)
Please register from http://www.kinka.or.jp/form/view/index.php?id=3

Contact Info.

Kohsuke MORI (Osaka University)   E-mail: mori@mat.eng.osaka-u.ac.jp
Yasutaka KUWAHARA (Osaka University)   E-mail: kuwahara@mat.eng.osaka-u.ac.jp

Organizing Committee

Chair: Takanori MIYAKE (Kansai University)
Co-Chair: Naoki IKENAGA (Kansai University)
Vice Chair: Hiromi YAMASHITA (Osaka University)

Kohsuke MORI (Osaka University)
Kojiro FUKU (Kansai University)
Yasutaka KUWAHARA (Osaka University)

Tsunehiro TANAKA (Kyoto University)
Ryu ABE (Kyoto University)
Takanori MIYAKE (Kansai University)
Hiromi YAMASHITA (Osaka University)

Treasurer: K. Mori (MicrotracBEL Corp.)

Advisor Board:
H. Yamashita (Osaka University)
R. Abe (Kyoto University)
N. Ikenaga (Kansai University)
A. Ueda (AIST)
M. Ono (Kanden Engineering Co.)
H. Kominami (Kindai University)
K. Jitsukawa (Osaka University)
T. Sugimura (University of Hyogo)
T. Tanaka (Kyoto University)
S. Nishiyama (Kobe University)
T. Hashimoto (Nippon Shokubai Co. Ltd.)
M. Hanaya (Tosoh Corp.)
S. Higashimoto (Osaka Institute of Technology)
M. Matsuoka (Osaka Prefecture University)
H. Matsuda (Daicel Corp.)
T. Miyake (Kansai University)
K. Mori (MicrotracBEL Corp.)
K. Yamamoto (Arakawa Chemical Industries Ltd.)
H. Yoshida (Kyoto University)

Local Committee:
M. Sano (Kansai University)
K. Teramura (Kyoto University)
S. Hosokawa (Kyoto University)
H. Asakura (Kyoto University)
M. Higashi (Kyoto University)
O. Tomita (Kyoto University)
T. Kamegawa (Osaka Prefecture University)
A. Tanaka (Kindai University)
T. Mizugaki (Osaka University)
T. Mitsudome (Osaka University)
Z. Maeno (Osaka University)
Y. Ichihashi (Kobe University)
K. Taniya (Kobe University)
M. Takeuchi (Osaka Prefecture University)
Y. Horiuchi (Osaka Prefecture University)
A. Yamamoto (Kyoto University)